• Honor Roll

    The Harrison County Middle School Honor Roll for the third nine weeks includes:
    Sixth Grade - All A’s
    Kendall Box, Katie Coghill, Ava Craig, Emily Crowther, Alec Davisson, Jazmin Dietrich, Jason Gant, Liza Jane Gossett, Hailey Herrington, Madalynn Jones, Amber Kern, Adyson Lakes, Benjamin Lemmings;
    Morgynne Lunsford, Caden Maners, Patrick Marshall, Mary Mastin, Laurel McDaniel, Sara McLoney, Kaylee Brooke Northcutt, Austin Pack, Molly Perkins, Aaron Pickett, Hope Stiltner, Jensen Sullivan, Bryce Zumwalt.
    Sixth Grade - All A/B

  • Scholarships available

    The Harrison County Farm Bureau Board  announces multiple scholarships available through Kentucky Farm Bureau.
    Information and deadlines are:
    • Paul D. Everman Fund for Lifetime Learning: Up to $3,000 scholarship ($250 sent to college each semester), available to non-traditional students (at least 23 years old, pursuing an undergraduate degree). Must be a Kentucky high school graduate (GED accepted), and a member of KY Farm Bureau.  Application post marked by April 24, 2015.

  • Scholarships available

    The Harrison County Soil and Water Conservation District has scholarships available for the 2015-2016 school year. Through the local conservation district office $1,000 scholarships are available to apply for. These scholarships are open to any high school senior or graduate who is a resident of Harrison County and will be enrolled in a minimum of six credit hours at a two or four year accredited institution in a conservation, environmental, and/or science program of studies. Applications are due to the conservation district by April 10, 2015.

  • MCTC/LVC and Paris Kiser Extension to hold commencement ceremonies May 11

    Approximately 100 MCTC/Licking Valley Campus and Kiser Extension graduates will wear caps, gowns and tassels on Monday, May 11, at 6:30 p.m. at Harrison County High School Auditorium.   
    In the 25-year history of the Licking Valley Campus, this will be the first year that commencement ceremonies have taken place here in Cynthiana.
    Dr. Stephen Vacik, president of Maysville Community and Technical College announced the change.

  • HCHS band is distinguished at state assessment

    The Harrison County High School Concert Band attended the Kentucky Music Educators Association (KMEA) Concert Band Assessment on Tuesday, March 24. They performed in the EKU Center for the Arts in Richmond.
    The band is given a rating by four different judges:  three who adjudicate the prepared pieces, and one who judges the band as it sight reads a piece it has never seen before.
    The band received a distinguished rating, the highest rating, from all four judges.

  • KUNA
  • YAM
  • Honor Roll

    The Eastside Elementary Honor Roll for the third term includes:
    Fourth Grade
    Jaydon Abbott, Christian Barnett, Brooke Bennett, Christian Brown, Jaelyn Camacho, Barton Chasteen, Kylar Childress, Makayla Cole, Madison Cox, James Dailey, Lincoln Darrell, Dylan Duckworth, Justin Duncan, Bethany Franklin, Alicia Fryman, Allison Fryman, Amber Fryman;

  • Honor Roll

    The Southside Elementary Honor Roll for the third nine weeks includes:
    Fourth Grade
    *Jordan Banks, Jadan Durban, *Taylor Fryman, Dason Herrington, *J.D. Kendall, *Landon Love, Dani Martin, Mason Moore, Nathan Nickerson, Devon Richardson, *Aurorabella Ridenour, Ashton  Roach, Destiny Roach, Brett Ruppee, *Kyla Soard, *Jaime Lynn Timmons, Seth Tipton, D.J. Wilson, Tiffany Wood, Lexi Workman;

  • Honor Roll

    The St. Edward Catholic School Honor Roll for the third quarter includes:
    First Grade - All A’s
    Kathryn Gasser, Camille Hatfield, Resa Heimlich, Madison Jones, Addison Perraut.                                                         
    First Grade - A/B