• Academia

    Western Kentucky University has released the Dean’s and President’s lists for the spring 2018 semester.
    Local students are: Will A. Marsh, Sarah M. Tanner, Whitney A. Gray, Taylor C. Fry.
    Full-time undergraduate students with a semester grade-point average of 3.4 to 3.79 are named to the Dean’s List. Students with a GPA of 3.8 to 4.0 are named to the President’s List. The entire list can be found at www.wku.edu/mediarelations/deanslist.php and is searchable.

  • Academia

    Rachael Miller of Corinth has earned academic honors at Lindsey Wilson College for the 2018 spring semester.
    Miller was named to the President’s List.
    Students named to the President’s List earned a 4.0 grade point average on a 4.0 and attempted at least 12 credit hours during the semester.
    Students named to Dean’s List earned at least a 3.50 graduate point average on a 4.0 scale and attempted at least 12 credit hours during the semester.

  • Perfect Attendance Bike Winners

    The Masonic Lodge of Cynthiana, St. Andrews 18 and Taylor Lodge 164 of Berry, donated bicycles to four elementary and St. Edward School students for Perfect Attendance. Each school chose their recipients. Presenting the bikes were Ishmael Hopkins, Brady Lawson, Clarence Lawson, and Joe Nelson (not present).

  • Honor Roll

    The St. Edward Catholic School Honor Roll for the fourth nine-weeks includes:
    All A’s - 1st Grade: Brynlea Cockrell, Marymichael Gasser, Ivy Thornton, Avonlea Workman
    4th Grade: Kate Gasser, Camille Hatfield, Resa Heimlich, Addison Perraut.
    A-B Honor Roll
    1st Grade: Lilly Gribble, Felicity Hatfield, Delaney Koch, Audrey Smith.
    2nd Grade: Marissa Heimlich, Naomi Farrar-Laws.
    3rd Grade: Sutton Koch, Miles Navarre, Jack Perrin.
    4th Grade: Madison Jones, Sarra Skinner.
    5th Grade: Isaac Furnish.

  • Honor Roll

    The Westside Elementary Honor Roll for the 4th nine weeks includes:
    3rd Grade - All A’s
    Caylee Browning, Arwen French, Nate Mitts, Brinkley Wiggins, Aeowynne Wiley, Ella Yazell.
    A’s & B’s
    Nathaniel Bedford, Destiny Bell, Colton Bryan, TJ Bryan, Andrew Burgan, Jilesh Davis, Haleigh Hall, B.J. Hampton, Rylie Jackson, Hayden King, Jonas King, Braydin Lizer, Izzy Reyna, Aidon Sisson, Allie Smith, Cheyann Smith, Brooklynn Sowder, Kyra Spence, Karsyn Stanfield, Makayla Zumwalt.

  • Honor Roll

    The Southside Elementary Honor Roll for the 4th nine weeks includes:
    4th Grade
    Juan Coronado, Kaylee Dargavell, *LoVada Faulkner, Silas Harris, *Hadley Hein, Madison Hunt, Keven Jones, Jalyn Kelley, Dalila Maresco, *Buck McDonald, *Jack Midden, Bryson Pergram, *Elizabeth Ratliff, *Cooper Slade, Isabel Stafford, *Jack Whalen.
    5th Grade

  • Local Girl Scout earns Silver Award
  • Battle of the Books
  • Academia

    Harrison County High School Senior Scholarship awards were also presented to: K. Bruce Florence Leadership Scholarship - Madelyn Peveler; Kentucky American Water Ripple Effect Scholarship - Shelby Mullin; KEDC Scholarship  -  Hannah Duncan; Disabled American Veterans Military Connection Scholarship - Kelby Gaunce; NAACP Scholarship - Andrew Cathey, KoryBeth Whitehead; Harrison County Farm Bureau Scholarship - Melicity Fraley, Annie Furnish, Dalton Switzer;

  • Northside STLP Service Project Team