• Academia

    Eastern Kentucky University announces the Dean’s Award recipients for the Spring 2018 semester.
    Award recipients include: Faith Noel Hopkins, Courtney Lynn Jackson, Jesse Waldon Klapheke, and Taylor Brooke Schreiber, all of Cynthiana.
    To earn the Dean’s Award, students must achieve Dean’s List honors at EKU for three semesters.

  • Viewpoint pictures
  • Harrison County students attend Institute for Future Agricultural Leaders

    Harrison County High School juniors Hannah Perkins and Jessica Tucker recently returned home from Kentucky Farm Bureau’s Institute for Future Agricultural Leaders (IFAL). Perkins, Tucker and 44 other high school students from around the state attended the five-day summer leadership conference, held June 17-21 at the University of Kentucky.
    An identical IFAL conference was also held June 10-14 at Murray State University for an additional 46 students.

  • Kentucky Blood Center assists high school seniors

    Harrison County High School graduate Morgan Barker, of Cynthiana, and Sarah Wright, of Berry, have received a $250 Power of Life Scholarship from Kentucky Blood Center. Barker plans to attend Western Kentucky University, and Wright plans to attend Maysville Community & Technical College.
    Since 2010, Kentucky Blood Center (KBC) has granted nearly 700 scholarships to Kentucky high schools that host blood drives. The school earns the award based on the number of donations at those blood drives. The high school then selects the scholarship winner(s).

  • Honor Roll

    The Northside Elementary School Honor Roll for the fourth term includes:
    Third Grade
    *Rose Chipman, Lucas Aubrey, Mackenzie Burden, Isaiah Corbin, Whitley Gabbard, Frankie Grubbs, Macayla Pike, Neela Young, Brynndon Anderson, Landon Custard, Lakeliegh Fogle, Hayden Hicks, Parker Howard, Laley Lamb, Hailey Lizer;

  • Honor Roll

    The Eastside Elementary Honor Roll for the 4th nine weeks includes:
    A/B Honor Roll
    Wilson Barnes, *Toby Barry, Amelia Beam, *Sydney Brannock, *Austin Brinegar, Matthew Burton, Jordan Coleman, *Thalea Cruz, Abigail Dennis, Olivia Eubanks, *Isaiah Finch, *Danielle Franklin, Brooklynn French, Michael Fuller, Alaura Fulmer, Kadyn Griffieth, *Harrison Hatter;

  • Academia

    Western Kentucky University has released the Dean’s and President’s lists for the spring 2018 semester.
    Local students are: Will A. Marsh, Sarah M. Tanner, Whitney A. Gray, Taylor C. Fry.
    Full-time undergraduate students with a semester grade-point average of 3.4 to 3.79 are named to the Dean’s List. Students with a GPA of 3.8 to 4.0 are named to the President’s List. The entire list can be found at www.wku.edu/mediarelations/deanslist.php and is searchable.

  • Academia

    Rachael Miller of Corinth has earned academic honors at Lindsey Wilson College for the 2018 spring semester.
    Miller was named to the President’s List.
    Students named to the President’s List earned a 4.0 grade point average on a 4.0 and attempted at least 12 credit hours during the semester.
    Students named to Dean’s List earned at least a 3.50 graduate point average on a 4.0 scale and attempted at least 12 credit hours during the semester.

  • Perfect Attendance Bike Winners

    The Masonic Lodge of Cynthiana, St. Andrews 18 and Taylor Lodge 164 of Berry, donated bicycles to four elementary and St. Edward School students for Perfect Attendance. Each school chose their recipients. Presenting the bikes were Ishmael Hopkins, Brady Lawson, Clarence Lawson, and Joe Nelson (not present).

  • Honor Roll

    The St. Edward Catholic School Honor Roll for the fourth nine-weeks includes:
    All A’s - 1st Grade: Brynlea Cockrell, Marymichael Gasser, Ivy Thornton, Avonlea Workman
    4th Grade: Kate Gasser, Camille Hatfield, Resa Heimlich, Addison Perraut.
    A-B Honor Roll
    1st Grade: Lilly Gribble, Felicity Hatfield, Delaney Koch, Audrey Smith.
    2nd Grade: Marissa Heimlich, Naomi Farrar-Laws.
    3rd Grade: Sutton Koch, Miles Navarre, Jack Perrin.
    4th Grade: Madison Jones, Sarra Skinner.
    5th Grade: Isaac Furnish.