• Academic briefs

    Alexis C. Custard, Cynthiana. was among the graduates from Western Kentucky University for the spring 2011 semester. Custard received a bachelor of arts degree.

    Leigh Ann Hushfield, Harrison County High School, attended the Center for Gifted Studies recently held in Bowling Green at the annual Advanced Placement Summer Institute.
    Endorsed by the College Board, The Center’s Advanced Placement Institute offered 26 workshops for beginning teachers and experienced Advanced Placement teachers.

  • Academic briefs

    Megan Gray of Cynthiana, daughter of Robin and Russell Gray was awarded a Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm. D.) degree from the University of Kentucky College of Pharmacy at the university-wide Commencement held May 8.
    The University of Kentucky College of Pharmacy honored 133 students at the 2011 Graduation Recognition Ceremony May 8 at the UK Singletary Center for the Arts.
    Of those completing requirements for degrees, 10 students have earned a PhD in pharmaceutical sciences and 123 students were awarded the Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) degree.

  • Academic briefs

    Aaron Michael Williams has earned a place on the Spring 2011 Dean’s List with a 4.0 GPA at Bellarmine University in Louisville, Ky.
    Williams graduated as Salutatorian of Harrison County High School in 2009 and has been on the Dean’s List for all semesters at Bellarmine University. He also earned the award of “Top Attorney” in Mock Trial competition for both his 2009-2010 and 2010-2011 academic years.   

  • Northside Elementary Awards
  • Harrison Co. High Underclassmen Awards
  • Eastside Elementary Awards Program
  • Academic briefs

    Midway College announces the Spring 2011 Dean’s List recipients. In order to be named to the Dean’s List, a student must be classified as full time and must have achieved a minimum grade point average of 3.60 for the semester.
    The following Harrison County students attending Midway College have been named to the Spring 2011 Dean’s List.
    They are: Alisha Ellis, Brittney Lynch, Megan Lynch, Sarina Gasser, Tait Strand, Teresa Hitch.

  • Academic briefs

    The 31st annual Youth Salute Award Program was held at Eastern Kentucky University on may 15.
    Allison Paige Cordray, Harrison County High School students, was a recipient of three awards. She received a $4,000 scholarship from Midway College. She was selected as the top school winner from Harrison County High School. Cordray was also awarded a $100 leadership award.
    The Youth Salute is conducted annually through the National Council on Youth Leadership in cooperation with the Central Kentucky Council on Youth Leadership.

  • Harrison Co. High Senior Awards Program
  • Cynthiana Elks