• Cynthiana-Harrison County Museum’s Great Treasure Hunt
  • HCMS Honor Roll

    The Harrison County Middle School Honor Roll for the fourth nine-weeks includes:
    Sixth Grade - All A’s
    Kendall Box, Makayla Brewer, Emma Courtney, Emily Crowther, Alec Davisson, Liza Jane Gossett, Hailey Herrington, Madelyn Jones, Amber Kern, Adyson Lakes, Morgynne Lunsford, Caden Maners, Patrick Marshall, Laurel McDaniel, Sara McLoney, Kaylee Brooke Northcutt, Austin  Pack, Molly Perkins, Aaron Pickett, Emma Ratliff, J.D. Soard, Jensen Sullivan, Raven Sullivan, Jaelyn Terhune, Bailey Thompson.
    Sixth Grade - A/B

  • Academic briefs

    University of Pikeville Chancellor and Interim President Paul E. Patton has released the names of the top students for the spring 2015 semester. To qualify for the President’s List, students must be  full-time and receive a grade point average of 4.0.
    Harrison County’s Wesley G. Barnett is included on the spring President’s List.

  • Uniform

    Jordan Kellione, son of Mark and Tiffany Kellione of Cynthiana, has completed a five-month boot camp and Advanced Individual Training (AIT) at Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri.
    Kellione left Kentucky on Jan. 26 and will graduate on Thursday, June 18. He is a military police in the National Guard.
    He graduated from Harrison County High  School in 2012 and attends Georgetown College where he plays football for the Tigers and is studying to be an athletic trainer.

  • HCMS Field Trip
  • Two local women receive awards at NKU

    Two Cynthiana women were honored by the Department of History and Geography at Northern Kentucky University on Wednesday, April 22, as recipients of awards that reflect outstanding student achievement.
    Mary Norbom was the recipient of the H. Lew Wallace Junior History Award. She is a junior majoring in history and has maintained a 4.0 average, earning a position on the Dean’s List for 2014-2015. She transferred to NKU after completing an Associate’s Degree at Maysville Community College, Licking Valley Campus in Cynthiana in 2014.

  • Honor Roll

    EASTside Elementary
    The Eastside Elementary Honor Roll for the fourth nine-weeks includes:
    Fourth Grade - A/B
    Jaydon Abbott,  Christian Barnett, Christian Brown, Jaelyn Camacho, Emilee Carter, Barton Chasteen, Kylar Childress, Paul Copes, Madison Cox, James Dailey, Lincoln Darrell, Dylan Duckworth, Justin Duncan, Bethany Franklin, Joshua Garrison;

  • HCHS Top Readers Field Trip
  • Northside Elementary
  • Finishing at the top