FBLA wins awards at state conference

-A A +A

The Harrison County ATC Chapter attended the Future Business Leaders of America State Leadership Conference at the Galt House in Louisville, April 12-14. The chapter had 23 officers, advisers, members, and guests attending.  
Thirteen members competed in team and individual competitive events. Other activities included dances, guest speakers, officer elections, and the awards ceremony. Winners were:  first, Sheena Nie, Business Communications; third, Priya Mistry, Electronic Career Portfolio; fourth, Julie Henson, Client Services; fourth, Priya Mistry, Ms. Future Business Leader; fifth, Allison Perkins, CyberSecurity; fifth, Shelby Gray and Samantha Lambert, American Enterprise Project; and fifth, Shawn Ravenscraft, Reporter’s Quill.
First and second place winners at the FBLA State Conference advance to national competition in Orlando, Fla., June 28-July 1. Advisers are Louise Jackson and Sean Murphy.