Doram selected to the All 10th Region first team, Stephens to Hall of Fame

-A A +A
By Mike Aldridge

Harrison County junior center Jordan Doram has been named to the first team All 10th Region squad as voted on by the 10th Region’s basketball coaches.  
The 6-foot junior, who averaged a double double in scoring and rebounding for the season, joins Macie Spence and Erica Rogers of 40th District Champion Montgomery County, Sandra Skinner of 40th District runner up George Rogers Clark and Sarah Futscher of 37th District runner up Bishop Brossart.  
The second team has Taylor Robinson and Kaytlin Siegmundt of 37th District Champ Campbell County along with Alivia Bierley of 39th District Champ Mason County, Alexis Tye of Paris and Asia Simms of Bourbon County.  
Doram was the only representative from the 38th District in the three teams named as McKayla Likens of St. Patrick, Bailey Cummins of Bracken County, Jerica Kelsch of Augusta, McKenzie Butler of Mason County and Abby Stadtmiller of Bishop Brossart made up the third team.  
Nicholas County’s Megan Bretz and Reesa Martin were named honorable mention along with Bradi Boden and Heather Jolley of Pendleton County.
Former Harrison County star Donna Stephens was named by the veteran committee to the 10th Region Hall of Fame in the 2013 class.  
Stephens, who played at Harrison County from 1975 through 1978, starred in the Kentucky-Indiana All Star games and played for both Morehead State and the University of Missouri in her college career.  
She is now employed by the NCAA in Indianapolis.  
Other players named by the veteran committee were Shawna Toy of Bath County, Deanna Darrell of Nicholas County and Drucie Connors of Fleming County.  
The ceremony will be held at the Maysville Conference Center on March 24 at 2 p.m.